The Van

After the untimely loss of my Ldv pilot, Charlie; it was time to start again with something a little more durable. So I invested in a 1999 Ford Transit. Apparently those banana engines go on forever. Most other things can be replaced.. Hopefully I won’t need to. So I acquired Dougie early 2016. An empty van with some ply on the floor. And he’s been gutted, to find a chunk of floor needing welding, cleaned up, insulated, boarded and now has a modest house in the back. Everything is fold away as I still need a work van which involves filling the back with muddy sticks half the time. Or bikes and boards in my spare time. 

Leave a Reply

